“Opinion makers” of the year was arranged for the fourth year in a row by Petré Event together with Dagens Opinion and Miltton Labs at the museum Fotografiska in Stockholm. An award ceremony presented six persons who have distinguished their opinions throughout the year and have had a strong impact upon society during 2017. Before the award ceremony started, drinks and snacks was served to the guests from the kitchen at Fotografiska and the guests got an opportunity to mingle. The evening was hosted by the moderator Anna Olin Kardell and started with a short lecture by Sifo who presented the latest news and statistics in Sweden concerning opinion making.

After the award ceremony, the evening continued with mingle and a live performance by the artist Lady Ele who sang two of her own songs.

Digital Opinion Maker of the Year went to Irena Pozar
Communication Consultant of the Year went to Martin Petersson
Opinion Maker of the Year went to Ahmed Abdirahman
Editorial Writer of the Year went to Tove Lifvendahl
Politician of the Year went to Boel Godner
Community Builder of the Year went to Peter Ekholm