The Opinion Creators of the Year is a gala and prize ceremony dedicated to people who have made significant contributions to the political climate throughout the year. It recognizes people who have made ground breaking changes, shared ideas and had a sizeable impact upon society.

The Daily Opinion and Reform Act hosted the gala for the second time in two years and about 200 people participated. The event was held at the Palace of Matches (Tändstickspalatset) in Stockholm and attracted a wide range of politicians and communicators.

A panel discussion was held with four debaters discussing different current events.

There were prize winners in six categories:

  • The Opinion Creator of the Year
  • The Politician of the Year
  • The Communication Consultant of the Year
  • The Editorial Writer of the Year
  • The Grassroots of the Year

Photo: Malin Wååk